Sometimes It’s Out of Commitment

Posted: July 31, 2014 by revivalbiblestudy315 in Videos
Tags: , , ,

As I headed to the abortion mill today the common thoughts ran through my mind. Why do I continue to go and spend time holding signs, pleading with mothers and fathers not to kill their unborn child, and preaching the gospel when it seems no one hears and no one cares? I feel helpless thinking of going out there, not knowing what I’m going to say. Then I pack up my wooden cross and signs, grab my bag, and jump in the truck and pray. I pray for strength to love my neighbors, who at this point I don’t want to. I pray that God will grant me the words to speak and if He leads to preach. I know that I will have to depend on Him. As I pray I realize that I go out of obedience to my Lord. I love because He has shown me how. I go out of love for Him, because He is worth it. It is my act of worship. If Christ is exalted, it doesn’t really matter if I’m rejected. I keep waiting for it to get easier but it never does.
Here is my day:
013

Leave a Reply

