Follow Me: Believing Requires Proclaiming

Posted: May 8, 2014 by revivalbiblestudy315 in Multiply Movement
Tags: , , ,

multiply

The below excerpt is from Pastor David’s book, Follow Me: A Call to Die. A Call to Live (88-90).

Following Jesus necessitates believing Jesus, and believing Jesus leads to proclaiming Jesus. Consequently, a privatized faith in a resurrected Christ is practically inconceivable. Yet privatized Christianity is a curse across our culture and the church today.

Multitudes of professing Christians say (or at least think), “Jesus has saved me. Jesus’ teachings work for me. But who am I to to tell other people what they should believe? Who am I to tell others that their belief is wrong and my belief is right? Even more, who am I to tell them that if they don’t believe in what I believe, they will spend forever in hell?”

I completely understand this feeling. I remember standing one day in a sea of people in northern India. If you’ve never been to India, just…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

