Posted: October 17, 2012 by revivalbiblestudy315 in Bible Study

multiply

In his book, Explicit Gospel, Matt Chandler talks about seeing the place where he lives as a strategic placement by God. Chandler’s perspective captures well the mindset that all followers of Christ should have as those seeking to make disciples:

“It is my understanding from the Scriptures that I live in the neighborhood I live in according to the predetermined plan of God, and I have been uniquely wired and drawn toward certain things so that men might know God, hear from God, see the gospel, hear the gospel, gravitate toward the gospel, and have it preached and proclaimed to them. So when I go to my house after I’m done at the office, it is my understanding that I am not in that neighborhood by mistake. My neighbors on the left, on the right, and directly across the street, are there by the design of God in…

View original post 83 more words

Leave a Reply

